Sort order
Most popular
Grid card list
Lead text
The official division of the city of Helsinki is as follows: there are eight major districts that are divided into 34 subdistricts (called simply districts). These are divided further into numerous smaller divisions. In parallel to the district division, the city can be understood as divided into 60 distinct areas. Are you still following? We decided to make it easier to get to know the city’s different areas: 13 neighbourhoods that open the gates to the secrets of Helsinki, from Töölö to Vuosaari and from Hermanni to Lauttasaari. Welcome! 
Show tags of the current page in this position
Banner text
Coronavirus (COVID-19): Information for visitors
Mobile link text
Coronavirus: Information for visitors